Just Ask…

desi

You can, you know. And most times, I mean it. Like now, when several writers and bloggers chose to interview me as opposed to posting blurbs and excerpts (all that is great, too, keep it coming – and I love the giveaways!).

And I don’t play favorites (seriously, I don’t) , but I especially love question and answer sessions, even when they’re not especially personal, but I do get to give my point of view.

See, for some reason, I always feel the need to explain myself. Even when no one’s asked for an explanation. I like to “back it up” if you will, with more information, with a little peek into my brain, the way I see it. You know.

And today, with the wonderful Malin James on Day 6 of the Can’t Get Enough blog tour, I got to do just that, or at least let her know some behind the scenes details on just how Can’t Get Enough came to be. Why I chose the stories I chose, what my motivation was behind the collection.

I love the way it turned out and I hope you will, too. Here you go.

2 thoughts on “Just Ask…

  1. Oh, thank you so much! I was just so happy to get to talk you about it! I just felt like an amazing amount of thought and care went into that collection, and I just wanted to talk to the woman behind it. Plus, I tend to want to explain myself too, which is probably why I love asking other people questions πŸ™‚ Thanks again for talking to me – it was a real pleasure!

  2. The pleasure was all mine, Malin, believe me. I’m glad that you enjoyed the book. At the end of the day, that was my purpose, to put out a body of work that people would enjoy and appreciate.

Leave a Reply

