What I Learned From Reading Andrea Dale’s “‘Golf’ Spelled Backwards”

bbb

It’s no secret that I love a good erotica, and when I think of good erotica, the name Andrea Dale immediately comes to mind.  Then you throw in some complex characters, a little bondage and some steamy sex and, well, you’ve had me at…you know.

In Andrea Dale’s, Golf” Spelled Backwards, the unconventional tale of submissive male and dominant female, Corporate careered and handsome devil Daniel is referred to confident and clever Anastasia.  And boy, did he learn his lesson.

Of course, with a title like this one, I dove in expecting the unexpected and Ms. Dale didn’t disappoint.  Through unconventional and pleasurable means, Anastasia taught Daniel to control his swing and his urges, among other naughty things.

I appreciated Ms. Dale’s innovative approach to the bondage theme.  An old school fool like me general expects one to be tied up, down or around, but it was a joy discovering how and to what Ms. Dale decided to bind her submissive character.

I was in no way expecting the final twist in which the teacher unwittingly becomes the student, because the story had constant twists and turns that had me on the edge of… let’s just finish that with my seat. Yes, I was kept on the edge of my seat.

Er hmm

I’m going to end this review with a confession. I spelled golf backward in my head before I began the story, and I had my eyes peeled for a flog during the entire read, so here’s a spoiler:  No one got flogged, at least not in the conventional sense.

The word flog is relevant, however, so get Alison Tyler’s Big Book of Bondage, read Andrea Dale’s “Golf” Spelled Backwards, and do your research, kids.  I did mine, and thoroughly enjoyed it through and through.

2 thoughts on “What I Learned From Reading Andrea Dale’s “‘Golf’ Spelled Backwards”

Leave a Reply

