‘Tis The Season

But I’m not jolly.  I’m actually quite SAD (get it, heh). You’d find it really ironic if you knew me, because this is MY season.  I go all out for the holidays with the decorations and the gifting and the music and the egg nog (that might go along with the SAD, though, right?). I love my time with my family, when, initially, it was family shit that triggered my depression.

Anyway, as with every other year after I gave up on therapy, I’ve been trying to fight it and go it on my own, but I find myself unmotivated to do much of anything.  It’s a struggle even to get out of bed.  I blame it on the cold weather, but really it’s the depression.  And though I’m making the SAD reference, mine is more than seasonal, and I rarely stay on my meds.  Hey, I’m stubborn and I like to tough it out.

Anyway, it’s why I’ve been quiet and teary (when no one’s looking) and just stumbling along here waiting for it to pass.  That’s gonna happen…right?

Leave a Reply

