Breathe It Into Me…

Did I say I didn’t have writer’s block?  Well, if I did, I lied.  And in my fashion, when I’m going through any sort of crisis, I do what feels natural to me.  I change something.  This time, it was my hair:

I traded in dark roots and light brown tips for a drastic copper red.  I would normally cut, but I’ve made too much progress in growing it out, plus it’s getting cold, and I hate the barbershop, and…

Oh.

But, pre-family, I used to just pick up and go when I was feeling…antsy.  I can’t do that anymore.  I’m sure certain things fell into place for a reason, though, or I might have never settled down.

I don’t know that it’s even true writer’s block that I have going on here.  I can write something.  Hell, I’m writing this blog.  And I’ve been editing for what seems like forever… but, I’m hungry for something different, something new and exciting and challenging to write about and it just hasn’t come to me yet.  It’s frustrating.

Someone… blow some inspiration my way.

Pssst… speaking of inspiration, when you’re done…trot on over to Mischief Books’ website and see what inspired my and several other Mischief author’s favorite Mischief stories here.

2 thoughts on “Breathe It Into Me…

  1. Love that color! I’ve been feeling the same way. I said I wasn’t going to but I straightened mine. It took forever! lol! The pick up and go thing has been on my mind too. I have no idea where I want to go but I just feel the need to go.

Leave a Reply

