I’m Here

My last post didn’t format correctly because I originally typed it in a Word document and pasted it here and was too lazy to keep trying to correct it. So, oh well. I’ve also been too tied up with life troubles which included a suck ass unexpected diagnosis of Lyme Disease that had me down for a month to update with any real regularity. There were days I couldn’t even account for. I couldn’t move, could barely see and would scream from the pain in my back, neck, limbs and head. This went on for two weeks and after numerous hospital visits before I was properly diagnosed by my family physician. Lyme disease. It was shocking to say the lease because the area in which I live, though wooded and rural, is one of the rarest for the desease. However, my symptoms screamed it, and my test results were “grossly positive.” He treated me with an agressive round of antibiotics for a month and eventually the pains subsided, my vision straightened up and I returned to work. However, I take several meds for lingering joint pains and to prevent the return of other symptoms and I suffer with pain in my hands and feet on a daily basis. Sigh. This is exactly what I was trying to avoid by not blogging. This complaining shit. But now that we have that out of the way. I’ve been more productive in my writing life than ever before. I’ve recently received my contributor’s copies to Curvy Girls, Going Down and Sapphic Planet and I’m expecting Suite Encounters any day now. I recently got word that my story Lessons for Leona made the final cut for Best Lesbian Erotica 2013 and in August of this year, Chocolate Flava 3 will be released which contains my story, Choices. I’m also writing for the new Mischief line base in the UK which recently released the e-anthology, Across My Knee, containing my story, Music Morris Made and I’ve had my story, Having His Cake accepted for their Too Fast For Love: Opportunistic Encounters anthology as well. I’m beyond excited. I’m writing pretty much on a daily basis now, which is a far cry from what I was doing before (remember that year I didn’t write a damn thing?!). So, for those who have been lurking and popping and wondering about me, yes I’m here and yes, I’m still writing, writing away.

Leave a Reply

