As you were.

Well, I sold a story.

It’s a break-up bondage piece that’s been accepted into Best Bondage Erotica 2012 edited by Rachel Kramer Bussel. It’s exciting news that came at just the right time as I really needed something different to be happening in my life right now.

Never in my life, would I have thought I’d be entangled in such a mess, but here I am, fighting to be free of it day after day, and every time I resign myself to not caring and/or ignoring this ridiculous, bullshit situation, there’s always something else.

I’m amazed that I’ve even been able to write, but I completed and submitted another story, Matters of the Heart, just yesterday, and today I’m working on a hotel erotica piece. It’s a distraction if nothing else, but just for a bit I’d like to not need the distraction. I want to rewind my life and pause it for a while.

My estranged hubby is part in, part out of my life, depending on which way the wind blows. I’ve made it crystal clear to him that he doesn’t have to be here at all, but he insists, all the while questing my loyalty and integrity. His opinion of me apparently lies solely in the hands of whoever has something to say about me, and that just shouldn’t be. And it occurred to me that while most men would fight to the death to defend their wife’s honor, my husband prefers to question me as if the lies are truth.

The shit is offensive, and it pisses me off.

I’m a problem solver, not a drama whore. If you’re not happy, then by all means, let me do whatever I can to help you get there. It doesn’t mean I’m a heartless bitch, it just means I kinda care about my sanity, and hell, yours, too.

But, I digress.

Leave a Reply

