Changing the things I can.

It’s true that you can’t please everyone. It’s true that sometimes you can’t even please yourself. I feel like I keep having the same epiphany over and over… I’m only responsible for me and my actions. I know me, the heart of me, and that’s all that matters…

And still… I find myself changing myself or compromising in some way to accommodate or pacify someone else. I don’t know why. I guess somewhere deep down, no matter how many epiphanies, I still have the desire to please, the desire to prove, the desire to always, at any cost, get an A+.

So, today, I closed a ten-year old email account. It really had no purpose; it was a junk account that had been hacked into and was constantly spammed. But… it was my very first email account… opened in 2000 (tear streak, lol) but for TRUST’s sake… I closed it.

I’m also closing my MySpace account… again, it hasn’t served any real purpose, especially for what I had intended it for… writing/promotional stuff… I just don’t want to do it until I find a way to archive my blog there. And, I’m not sure there is a way to do that.

I’m doing other, small things to tidy house and tighten up in general, but those are the main things… for now.

Leave a Reply

