Writing, Love and Other Stress Inducers

I finished and submitted Having His Cake to the Oral Antho on Saturday night. Funny thing is I wouldn’t have made the deadline had my prior plans not been abruptly changed. Yeah, I was peeved about that for a minute, but I sat my ass at the kitchen table and got it done.

I received notification over the weekend that my Lesbian Erotica was received in the mail. I started feeling nervous about it then, but I have another six months or so before I hear anything so I’m going to try and not think about it. Yeah, good luck with that.

I need to move on to the next project at this point, especially when there are other things going on in my life that are big sources of stress. I’m doing a lot of re-evaluating and second guessing (how many times must I do this in 1 lifetime?) Right now and wondering why it is that I’m always wondering what it is I’m doing/have done wrong.

I’m not perfect and I don’t think I’ve ever mislead anyone to the contrary but I don’t think I should spend every minute of every day paying for being human.

I mean, it’s too simple: Love me or leave me the fuck alone. Please.

Leave a Reply

