On (not) Sleeping…

I guess I jumped the gun on bragging about how well I’d been sleeping because it was off and on last night. I took something to help me out for the first time in ages and it only helped a little. Then to make matters worse, I had a freaky (not good freaky, either)dream about my husband’s high school sweetheart. That’s weird in and of itself because I was nowhere near in the picture then and I don’t know her nor have I ever seen her.

Anyway, I dreamed we were in some weird inside flea market type place. I was in one room and he burst in laughing and telling me that (ex-girlfriend’s name) had just grabbed his…um… junk. I was pissed of course and I demanded he tell me what she look like and where she was. He refused and I took off looking for her, questioning random chicks about what their name was and where they were from.

I didn’t find her of course and the dream got weirder from there. I ended up in a car full of girls that I don’t particularly care for, but when we got out (at the grocery store!) they were holding an umbrella over my head sheilding me from the rain.

So, if you know me, you know that I’m into my dreams big time; I even used to keep a dream journal and now I go online and interpret them.

Here’s what Dream Moods has to say about last night’s fiasco:

To see your mate’s ex in your dream, suggests that you are comparing yourself to the ex. The dream is telling you not to make the same relationship mistakes that ended that relationship.

To see your enemy in your dream, represents opposing ideas and contradictory attitudes. You are in denial about something or you are rejecting someone. Enemies may also represent the enemies within yourself and the inner conflict you have with yourself. Consider the phrase “I am my own worst enemy.” Perhaps you are trying to rid yourself of certain aspects of your character.

To dream that you are dealing with an enemy, represents a resolution to some inner conflict or waking life problem.

To see an umbrella in your dream, symbolizes emotional security. You are putting up a shield against your emotions and are trying to avoid dealing with them.

Interesting stuff. I need to start dream journaling again. Possible blog idea, eh?

Leave a Reply

