I did and I didn’t…

…make the Jan 2 extended deadline for the Couples Anthology.

Now, here’s why I don’t feel so bad about it:

You may remember I whipped out a story within a 24-hr span about a week ago (Missing Mingo) and turned it in. I started working on a second one for the anthology, since each author could submit up to two, but… and I don’t really want to say that I lost my mojo… well, it just didn’t happen. I lost some steam, had some headaches, did a bit of sleeping. I’m pleased, though, that I turned at least one in and I have a lot of other irons in the fire with time to get those stories done.

And, I can always come back and finish the second Couples story for another antho in the future. It’s called glass half full, people.

In other news, today is the first day back at school for the kiddos and I’m glad to say there wasn’t too much anxiety about it (on my part and theirs). I made sure they got to bed early and I made sure I had their stuff together so we could get off to a good start this morning.

(Knock on wood) It went off without a hitch!

Back at work for me today, and I hope to squeeze some writing in. Feeling pretty good.

Leave a Reply

