A Window Opens

So, I wrote and wrote and wrote, but still missed out on the extended deadlines for those two calls. When it came down to it, I knew that I owuld only be able to finish and submit one story, but the one I chose to run with just wasn’t cooperating. I just can’t get that story together for some reason. It just wasn’t… I don’t know… clicking. But I won’t take this lying down. You will be written, Good Wives, you will be written.

That being said and done, I opened my email tonight to find yet another rare writing opportunity that I’ll elaborate on at another time because I don’t want to jinx it. But keep your fingers crossed this week that my fingers move like the wind.

Sometimes I can’t believe I’ve been this lucky in my writing life. And I don’t even have a book deal.

Leave a Reply

