Monkeywrenches

I don’t even know where to begin, so I’ll just start with my (non)progress report. Of the four stories I was working on last week, I completed and submitted one – Breathing – for a fetish anthology. Another of the deadlines was (thankfully and generously) extended, but I had to pass on the other two because…

On Thursday, Strep Throat came to get me. It hurt to talk, eat, drink, hell, just to swallow. Nothing helped and I took 10 extra strentgh Tylenol in a 24 hour period. Then on Friday, I came down with a stomach bug and spent all day and night curled up in a ball on the floor of my bathroom. And if you didn’t know, let me tell you, excessive vomiting does nothing to help the pain of Strep Throat. I slept as much as I could Thursday and Friday. On Saturday, I shuttled the kids away, went to a birthday party though I shouldn’t have and didn’t enjoy it one bit. I slept all day Sunday and pretty much Monday, too.

I felt almost back to normal yesterday which was when I finished Breathing, but I’m not all that pleased with the results. I’ve just looked at that damned story until I can’t stand it anymore and I just needed it out of my sight. I guess we’ll just have to see what happens.

Today I feel amost better. I’m drinking as much water as I can trying to replenesh and just trying to get some much needed R&R with the kids away for the week. With any luck I’ll get some writing in later, but right now, the bed is just too tempting.

I really know how to live it up when the kids are away, don’t I?

Leave a Reply

