Checking In

It’s been extremely difficult for me to keep myself planted in front of the PC for any length of time the last couple of days. However, ideas for the various stories due keep coming, so I’ve opted to scribble it all in my trusty notebooks in hopes that someday soon I’ll have the discipline to sit and type it all up. I’m very excited about two of the stories – I mean, I’m excited about them all, but you get what I’m saying.

In one of the stories, I revisit characters from Applegate Avenue (The Death On Applegate Avenue, Amazons: Sexy Tales Of Strong Women, 2006). With the theme and all, it just seemed natural the characters reside there (since in my mind, and in the story, Applegate Avenue has that Wisteria Lane/Stepford, Connecticut feel). In the other story, and for the first time ever, I’m writing about a writer.

I received a new contract today, printed it, realized I didn’t edit in my address and have to do it again tomorrow so that I can get in the mail. I also got the most amazing compliment from one of my literary heroes. It went something like: “…I’m such a fan of your work!” and I’m thinking, But… but… I want to be like you when I grow up! Anyway, it felt awesome and so surreal.

All in all, not a bad day.

Leave a Reply

