I Should Do My Blogging In The Mornings…

…when I’m somewhat fresh and have a better chance at remembering everything I wanted to talk about in the first place.

I did some writing today. I’m up to almost 2500 words on Breathing, formerly known as “the fetish story.” It is a classic rough draft, mispelled words and corny dialogue all over the place. I’m going to let it sit while I write the rough drafts of three other stories. That’s my game plan to write four stories in 12 days, by the way… get the rough draft down, move on to the next, then come back and finish them. We’ll see how that works out.

I contacted the director who was handling the short film version of Her Mama’s House because I wanted to give her a copy of Dressing Desire and accidentally found out that she probably won’t be shooting anything at all this year. She doesn’t even want me to worry about finishing the script version of her own manuscript that she already paid me for. Ah, well. It is a bummer, but life goes on.

I also started an essay. It has the word “Armadillo” in the title. It’s going to be funny.

Yep, it’s late and I’m drinking, but I know exactly when to wrap it up, folks.

Leave a Reply

