Mother’s Day Recap

So, I had been having a supremely shitty day when I went to pick up the kids. After they were nicely tucked into the backseat and we were on the road, my baby girl handed me her sippy cup and said, “Mama, I want some milk.”

It made my day and I must tell you that nothing felt better than the three of us laying in bed tonight, my baby boy snoring on one side of me and my baby girl snoring on my chest. I guess I really missed those guys.

Oh, and I went ahead and asked for extensions on those deadlines. All they can say is no, right?

I’m getting pretty sick of Desparate Housewives. They are trying way too hard. Grey’s Anatomy on the other hand is freakin’ awesome.

Leave a Reply

