If I Never Hear This Phrase Again…

So, I’m sitting in a not so crowded waiting room, avoiding the eyes of a young man who I just know is going to say something utterly stupid when given the chance. Guess what, he didn’t wait for, or apparently even need, eye contact.

Him: “Hey Miss…”

I looked, against my better judgment.

Him: “You got some thick thighs.”

I half smiled while trying to keep myself from dry heaving. What was it – a compliment, an insult, an observation???!!!

He added: “I’m just saying, they’re nice.”

Gee, thanks. The compliments just keep rollin’ in.

Leave a Reply

