Apparently Life Goes On

… at least the writing life does, and for that, I suppose I should be grateful.

First a little publishing news:

I think it’s okay now to say that the afore mentioned anthology that Things Between will be published in is called Ultimate Undies: Erotic Stories of Lingerie and Underwear edited by Rachel Kramer Bussel and Christopher Pierce and will be released in August.

I heard back from the director handling the short film version of Her Mama’s House and she approved the script and didn’t have any additional suggestions. I should start receiving audition pictures over the next week. How crazy is that?

Now about today. Even though I’ve had an utterly crappy week and was convinced I was capable of nothing more than work and attending to the sick, out of nowhere I pumped out a rough draft to a new story. It’s called Replacements (and that is constantly changing). It’s handwritten right now and my intention was to type it up tonight before heading to bed, but we’ll see how that goes. I am pretty tired right now.

Leave a Reply

