On The Horizon

I’m still batting the cold and the 9 to 5 boo-hoo’s but I must say (fingers crossed, knock on wood) things are looking up.

It might be too soon to say, but if all goes well, or in this case falls apart accordingly, I may soon be living my dream of writing full time (most of the time at the very least). A few life and living situations will be drastically altered which, oddly enough, would accomodate my being able to devote more time to my writing. Aw man, I wish I could say more about it, but soon enough, all the details will be splattered all over this blog.

When I checked my email tonight I had an offer for a writing gig, something short and non-fiction for a biographical publication. I had queried about it a month or so ago and all the pieces had been assigned but she assured me she would contact me if one became available and whaddya know, it did! I’m really excited about it.

Well, I guess I’m off to bed now. Gotta get up and swear my way through traffic like the rest of the folks, after all.

Leave a Reply

