The Right Foot

So here’s my belated first post of the year:

I finally, finally, finally finished Cling today and sent it in to the editor. And it only took five months, two different versions and umpteen drafts. I can’t tell you how it felt to finally be rid of that thing. Even if it doesn’t get accepted, I completed it and I have some type of closure.

Now I feel completely free to move on to other projects and there are many waiting. I have a lot of calls with a Jan 15 deadline, so some of those will be neglected but I want to make sure I have a shot at at least a few.

I printed out Her Mama’s House to prepare it for the change over to script format. I’m going to need to add more dialogue, but otherwise it shouldn’t be too difficult.

I’ve been working on my list of goals for the year and I’ll post them here as soon as I’m done.

Also, I see The Scruffy Dog Review premiered today. Check it out.

Happy New Year, everyone!

Leave a Reply

