The Big Shake Down

So apparently that has been this rumor among the folks at Pampers that someone in this household is expecting and before I go any farther let me just say uh-uh, there’s no way in hell, it ain’t happenin’ cap’n. But anyway they’ve been sending me all sorts of sample things for pregnancy and infants and I shrugged it off as a simple mistake but then…

…they got Gerber in on it. They sent me a sample for infant cereal and a little pamphlet filled with adorable goodness. And it made me smile and look again at the teeny tiny newborn diaper that Pampers sent… and I remembered what it was like when my toddlers were small enough to wear a diaper that size and awwww…. wouldn’t it be nice to have a cute little sweet smelling baby in the house again… and well I’m still young and it couldn’t be so bad could it…. but…

Ah – ha!!!!!

That’s how they get you! Its that subtle art of suggestion they use to get you back to buying their products. And I’m a prime target because it would be just my luck to get pregnant again and it be another set of twins.

Yeah, baby product companies, you slicksters… I’m on to you.

Leave a Reply

