Good Morning, Rejection

Well, I found out first thing this morning that the editors passed on Stella And The Silver Stilettos. It was a very encouraging rejection – they enjoyed the story but it didn’t really fit the theme of this particular anthology (and I had a feeling it wouldn’t). I have a few other places in mind for it, so life goes on, I suppose.

All right, shaking it off…

In other writing updates, I made it to 7,056 words on Trouble before crashing last night. How insane would it be for me to shoot for 10,000 by the end of tonight?

Leave a Reply

