Home Again

I’m back from an exhausting but interesting trip to my hometown. I helped my best friend celebrate her birthday last night and ran into a lot of my classmates who seemed surprised to see me (though I’m usually there at least once a month and I haven’t changed much since the last time).

I got hit on by a few younger guys and one much older one, and was complimented on my writing by a drunk ex-boyfriend. It always throws me when someoone approaches me with the phrase, “I was reading this book and there was this story in there called…” But it’s happening more and more often now, and hey, you won’t hear me complaining.

I got in around 3 a.m. only to be awakend again at 6:30 by my son.

We were back on the road by 9:30 and home around 11. We were all asleep by noon and didn’t wake up until 4. Yes, we were tired.

I don’t have an updated word count for Trouble as I haven’t typed what I’ve hand written in my notebook, but I should have one posted by noon tomorrow. For now I need to get to bed to try and finish catching up on sleep.

Leave a Reply

