Better Than Nothing

Yesterday sucked as far as word count, only 477 new typed words to bring my total to a pathetic 2,645. And as if that wasn’t enough, I also realized (already) that Chapter One needs to be scrapped. It’s a bunch of unnecessary babble detailing sommething that I can easily recap in a sentence or two later. But for the sake of NaNo and making it to 50,000, the useless chapter will remain. I did write the words after all.

I did begin drafting a new Chapter One while at work last night – Chapter One Redux if you will – and will add it to my count as soon as it’s typed.

I’m so tired this morning I could cry. The day has got to get better.

Leave a Reply

