An End In Sight

Wow, things were touch and go for a while where the story was concerned. Major details didn’t reveal themselves until the very last minute and I was getting worried that I wouldn’t be able to pull it all together by tomorrow. But, I’m checking in at over 3,500 words right now and as tired as I am, I really think I can make it. Just some touching up first thing in the morning and off it goes.

I changed the name again, it’s now Stella and The Silver Stilettos. That’s better, I think. I also sent out a query for another story.

The kids enjoyed their Halloween. They went to bed with a major sugar high. I’d love it if they slept past six in the morning.

I don’t know what time tomorrow I’ll be beginning the novel and I’m almost sure I’m not going to change my mind about what I’m writing.

Ok, I think I’ve had too much sugar myself. To bed with me, now.

Leave a Reply

