I Must Start Writing Things Down

Last night as I was catching up on my daily blog reads I noticed some people talking about their NaNoWriMo plans and I thought to myself, “Holy crap, I’m supposed to be starting a novel in a week!”

Of all the things I forget on a daily basis, how in the hell did I let it get away from me that I went ahead and signed up for this?

Not that I’m regretting it, oh no. Me writing something everyday – more than 1500 words a day if I want to get at least 50,000 words in by the end of the month – oh no, that’s not crazy at all. That will do just fine (biting my nails, tapping my foot and rocking back and forth). It will at least get me in shape to start writing everyday so that I can actually start to complete more projects than I leave just sitting there. This will be interesting, interesting indeed. Padded room with white walls, save one for me, will you?

While I’m on the subject, how prepared must one be for NaNoWriMo? I already know what I’m writing. It’s called Bliss and it’s about a newlywed couple, but I’m wondering if I should bother with an outline. I know I work better on long projects with one, but I’ll have to find the time to get one going.

And in the interest of cleaning my plate for next week, I’ve written 0 words today. See, I can do this.

Leave a Reply

