If You Love Me

Or even if you just like me a little, you’ll send get well vibes my way so that I don’t carry this frickin’ frackin’ cold over into a new week. I’m frustrated now because normally I can shake off a bug over a couple of days but it’s been relentless this time. I barely have the energy to cover my mouth when I’m coughing. All I want to do is sleep. I’m becoming bitchier by the minute. It’s just gotta stop.

And I know the cold is lingering because I haven’t been eating right or exercising lately. Way to punish me there universe. I tell you, though, if I feel even a smidgen better tomorrow, it’s me and that glide machine for at least fifteen minutes, baby!

In non-sick news, I signed up for NaNoWriMo tonight. I guess there’s no turning back now. I already know what I want to write about and everything. No title yet, though.

Well, I just took a dose of some nighttime cough something or other, so I guess I’ll lay down and wait for it to knock me out.

Leave a Reply

