Summer Reading

What a perfect time for me to be almost done with What You Owe Me, a book I’ve had and have been reading off and on for about a year and a half (more detailed thoughts on it later) as Mary Anne’s book, Bodies In Motion, is officially released today. I can’t imagine her elation, but here’s what she posted today about it.

I was going to pick up The Stand again – I think I’m about a third of the way in and it’s only been, oh, three years on that one, but I think I want to read Mary Anne’s next. I generally don’t buy books new or in hardback unless they’re on the discount shelf, but I think I will make an exception as I am such a fan and idolize her career path so much. Besides, short stories are more my speed these days, in reading and in writing and I can go through the stories off and on.

This time of year just reminds me so much of the summer reading lists we would get for school and I would fly through all the books and read more still. And the next coulple of days will be clear for me as the kids are gone with grandma. They left this morning, but I had been dreading it since last night… that’s the first time that happened since they were babies. Sigh.

I hope to have a writing update soon since most of my writing has been journaling these past few days. I really need a nice dip in a cool pool of fiction.

Leave a Reply

